Lost Pirates
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Some Beginner questions that I had.

2 posters

Go down

Some Beginner questions that I had. Empty Some Beginner questions that I had.

Post  Viscerality Fri Sep 10, 2010 12:32 pm

Some of the questions I remember having when I started playing the game were,
How do I craft items?
Where can I buy new weapons / armor?
How come there are no weapons / armor on the auction house?
Is there any other pve zone besides desert?

These were just a few of mine, I'll post more when they come back to mind.
Viscerality
Viscerality
Admin

https://galostpirates.darkbb.com

Back to top Go down

Some Beginner questions that I had. Empty Re: Some Beginner questions that I had.

Post  ReapersRecoil Sat Sep 11, 2010 6:45 pm

So for game play basics. In the beginning the best way to get new weapons and armor is by winning in game play. If you complete the Desert missions from start to finish that should level you to about 18 and give you all green armor and weapons making your vanilla items relatively useless. If you are not happy with what you received that you can go to your classes shop an purchase Basic items with credits. For epics those will be purchased through the merc and conquest venders for tokens and the base level for those items is 30. Once you reach level 20 you can purchase Blue armor from the armor shop at 2000 tokens each and epic armor at level 30 for 6000 tokens.

The reason you can't buy of sell certain items (Armor, Devices, Dyes) is because these items are bound to your toon. With that said you can not give or sell these items to another player but they can be sold to shop venders for a small amount of credits ( 1000 cred for green 2000 for blue 4000 Purple).